Darcy Chooses is Gianna’s first Pride and Prejudice variation, the first novel in the Darcy and Elizabeth Series, and is currently available on AmazonIt has amusing moments, plenty of angst and family interference that mimic that found in the original Pride and Prejudice.

Darcy Chooses – A Pride and Prejudice Variation is about innocent young couples – Darcy and Elizabeth and Bingley and Jane – and the feelings that love evokes and how they handle those feelings. It even takes a brief look at several married couples: Why is there little affection between Thomas and Fanny Bennet? How have the Gardiners grown in their love for one another? And what will happen to the Hursts’ marriage? It is a realistic look at relationships that very well may have readers taking a closer look at their own marriages.

Follow along with the highs and lows of one of the most romantic couples of all fiction history.

A short story prequel leads into the Darcy Chooses novel:

Attending a Ball – A Pride and Prejudice Variation recounts the three days before the beginning of the novel from Elizabeth Bennet’s perspective. It is available on Amazon, on iBooks, on B&N Nook and Kobo.

Darcy and Bingley, previously a prequel, is now an integral part of the Darcy Chooses novel. It recounts Darcy’s and Bingley’s first encounter, some of their history together and their current activities a few days before the start of the novel. 

Another short story currently complements the Series:

The Women of Longbourn takes a closer look at the Bennet family women and what their dreams may have included. And don’t be surprised when you learn that even the female servants had dreams as well. It is available on Amazon.

And there are other plots in the works for the Darcy and Elizabeth series that Gianna is working on.

Attending a Ball

Darcy Chooses (The Novel)

The Women of Longbourn

Next In The Series